Project Finish Line: Move & Be Grateful

Of all the silly things I’ve done, NOT getting my weigh in on camera this week was super stupid! Why, you ask? Because I lost  almost 2.5 pounds last week!! From 152.6 to 150.2!!! WHAT??!!?! People! I’m telling you! If you want to transform your body – and in doing so your mind and health – CARB. CYCLE. Carb cycle!! 

And MOVE. Find something that you enjoy and just keep doing it. Last week I ran a mile each on Sunday and Monday, followed by some strength training, then I slacked off Tues-Thurs, and rounded out the week with snowboarding/skiing on Saturday, a half an hour kicking the crap out of a heavy bag at the gym on Sunday, and today another mile run. BOOM!!

Loveland Ski Area


You get a little self obsessed when you start feeling great about yourself!

BTW – can you tell my energy is pretty well through the roof? 

I won’t belabor the point anymore. I will just beg, plead, and encourage you to consider a transformation journey. Just try it! You won’t believe how your whole life changes around you. If you need a little inspiration, watch Extreme Weight Loss. Because I stand at a teeny, tiny 5’3″ (or 2″ depending on who’s tape measure you believe…) the one that lit a flame for me was the one with a wonderfully sweet woman who was actually considered a little person. She ended up running a full marathon! 

I leave it here for now. Look out for a mid-week DIY! 

Leave a Reply

